Australia- day 2 29th Dec 2012

Today I was due to meet my old pal Brett, he moved back to Sydney In 2007 so I hadn’t seen him since this.

The first part of the day was spent chilling out, the girls went shopping and I went off to meet him.

Once I got to Wynyard we met at the ticket barrier and headed to The Australian Hotel, I had a Carlton Craft. Then to The lord Nelson where I had a Qualye Ale Schooner. It was in an older part of Sydney. Afterwards he took me to Observation Point which overlooked the harbour. We got a view of the bridge that not many tourists get to see (a view without the Opera House). A short treck to The Orient where Brett had his “feed” and I had another Tooheys. The outside area was in a court and was packed. In the corner was an Italian cafe where Brett had a sandwich.

Then we went to the Glenmore, this was a really nice bar. Then rooftop was rammed with a really good atmosphere.

About marklambourne

Ill do this later
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment